>Discography->Kon Tiki
Please join the fan club today!
Recording Details
Kon Tiki

catalog no: SOL 610
This compilation has fifteen tracks including a live track by Yma Sumac recorded in Bucharest, Romania and two instumentals by Les Baxter from his 1951 Ritual of the Savage album. It also features an interesting revision of the Inca Taqui cover art similar to what was used on a painted version of that album from the U.K..

A copy exists in the Archives in case there are specific questions about it. In some countries, such as the United States, where the public domain laws are different, this may be considered to be a Bootleg release. The Tiki logo is not on the actual artwork.

Soldore - Monophonic - 2003 France   Compact Disc

Historical notes
Liner Notes
This release does not have liner notes
(select song title to see other recordings with it)

      Yma Sumac's tracks include

    1. Karibe Taki    (Hernán Braña) - 2:49
    2. Indian Carnival    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:04
    3. Accla Taqui    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:43
    4. Choladas    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:34
    5. Ataypura!    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:58
    6. Kon Tiki    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:02
    7. Kuyaway    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:25
    8. Lament    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:15
    9. Montana    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:25
    10. Amor Indio    (arranged by Moisés Vivanco) - 3:06
    11. Xtabay    (Les Baxter, John Rose) - 3:16
    12. Taita Inty    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:57
    13. Monos    (trad., arr. Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:37
    14. total play time (approx): 37:11

Back to Top