>Discography->Amor Indio
Please join the fan club today!
Recording Details
Amor Indio

catalog no: DMO-55458
Only 12" LP compilation known to contain tracks from the early 1943 recording session. Shares a similar cover art and has the same tracks as a Peruvian cassette release of the same name which uses the photo from the 1959 Capitol Records LP, Fuego del Ande. Due to the spelling of her name on the covers, this pressing was likely made for the Brazilian market.

A copy exists in the Archives in case there are specific questions about it. The Tiki logo is not on the actual artwork.

Odeon - Monophonic - 1962 Argentina   12" LP

Historical notes
Liner Notes
This release does not have liner notes
(select song title to see other recordings with it)

      faz a

    1. Amor Indio    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:16
    2. Qué Lindos Ojos    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:18
    3. Cholitas Puneñas    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:17
    4. Carnaval Indio    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:27
    5. Cholo Traicionero    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:52
    6. Pariwana    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:38
    7. Melgar    (Benigno Ballón Farfán - arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:06

      faz b

    1. Te Quiero    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:25
    2. La Sirena    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:59
    3. Amor    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:09
    4. Picaflor    (music: Rosario Huirse Muñoz, lyrics: Carlos. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:18
    5. Un Amor    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 1:41
    6. A Ti Solita Te Quiero    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:22
    7. Virgenes del Sol    (trad. arr. Jorge Bravo de Rueda, Moisés Vivanco) - 3:21
    8. total play time (approx): 38:09

    Show others with this title (3 entries) Back to Top