>Discography->Ataypura - The Magnificent Yma Sumac
Please join the fan club today!
Recording Details
Ataypura - The Magnificent Yma Sumac

Download-only version of Yma Sumac's first (Voice of the Xtabay) and third Inca Taqui albums, probably a bootleg as no EMI/Capital Records licensing information could be found. These are the same tracks that can be found on legitimate releases of Voice of the Xtabay. The exact country of origin is unknown.

A review is available. A copy exists in the Archives in case there are specific questions about it. In some countries, such as the United States, where the public domain laws are different, this may be considered to be a Bootleg release. The Tiki logo is not on the actual artwork.

FourMatt Music - Monophonic - 2011 Australia   Electronic Download

Historical notes
Liner Notes
This release does not have liner notes
(select song title to see other recordings with it)
    1. Taita Inty    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:57
    2. Ataypura!    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:58
    3. Accla Taqui    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:43
    4. Tumpa!    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 3:16
    5. Choladas    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:34
    6. Wayra    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:56
    7. Monos    (trad., arr. Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:37
    8. Xtabay    (Les Baxter, John Rose) - 3:16
    9. K'arawi    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:15
    10. Cumbe-Maita    (Hernán Braña, Moisés Vivanco) - 3:04
    11. Wak'ai    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:28
    12. Incacho    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:25
    13. Chuncho    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:36
    14. Llulla Mak'ta    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:25
    15. Malaya!    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:25
    16. Ripui    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:58
    17. total play time (approx): 47:53

    Back to Top