>Discography->Amor Indio
Please join the fan club today!
Recording Details
Amor Indio

catalog no: CD 62 056
This CD compilation features tracks from Yma Sumac's Capitol Records sessions and is not to be confused with the unrelated cassette and 12" LP of the same name. The material on this compilation was drawn primarily from the Mambo! and Legend of the Jivaro albums with two tracks from the live Recital album.

A copy exists in the Archives in case there are specific questions about it. In some countries, such as the United States, where the public domain laws are different, this may be considered to be a Bootleg release. The Tiki logo is not on the actual artwork.

Saludos Amigos - Monophonic - 1994 Italy   Compact Disc

Historical notes
Liner Notes
This compilation does not have liner notes
(select song title to see other recordings with it)
    1. Batanga-Hailli    (Moisés Vivanco, Billy May) - 1:35
    2. Shou Condor    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:46
    3. Indian Carnival    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:04
    4. Cha Cha Gitano    (Moisés Vivanco, Billy May) - 3:48
    5. Jungla    (Moisés Vivanco, Billy May) - 2:25
    6. Carnavalito Boliviano - 2:05
    7. Jungla    (Moisés Vivanco, Billy May) - 2:25
    8. Sejollo (cut)    (Moisés Vivanco) - 1:52
    9. Nina    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:14
    10. Yawar    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:30
    11. Sauma    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:41
    12. Sumac Sorateña    (Moisés Vivanco) - 1:52
    13. Sansa    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:48
    14. Aulléy    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:41
    15. Hampi    (Bill Hitchcock) - 3:06
    16. Wanka    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:10
    17. Cueca Chilena    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:27
    18. Amor Indio    (arranged by Moisés Vivanco) - 3:06
    19. total play time (approx): 48:35

    Hide listing
    Other entries with this title
    catalog no: DMO-55458
    Only 12" LP compilation known to contain tracks from the early 1943 recording session. Shares a similar cover art and has the same tracks as a Peruvian cassette release of the same name which uses the photo from the 1959 Capitol Records LP, Fuego del Ande. Due to the spelling of her name on the . . . 1962 Argentina
    catalog no: FT-03-0020
    Cassette compilation with tracks from early 1943 Argentina Session. The cassette uses Dolby noise reduction and is marked as being stereo though the recordings are in monophonic 1988 Perú
    Back to Top