>Discography->The Spell of Yma Sumac
Please join the fan club today!
Recording Details
The Spell of Yma Sumac

catalog no: CDL 9568
Yma Sumac's first CD, this particlar pressing of the compilation was from Canada.

This item or the material it contains is available in the Shopping area of this site. A copy exists in the Archives in case there are specific questions about it. The Tiki logo is not on the actual artwork.

Capitol (EMI) Special Market - Monophonic / Stereo - 1987 Canada   Compact Disc

Historical notes
Liner Notes
This compilation does not have liner notes
(select song title to see other recordings with it)
    1. Xtabay    (Les Baxter, John Rose) - 3:16
    2. Malaya!    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:25
    3. Jivaro    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:54
    4. Indian Carnival    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:04
    5. Taita Inty    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:57
    6. Sejollo (cut)    (Moisés Vivanco) - 1:52
    7. Nina    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:14
    8. Llora Corazon    (trad., arr. Luis Galves Roncero) - 2:59
    9. Bo Mambo!    (Moisés Vivanco, Billy May) - 3:17
    10. Virgenes del Sol    (trad. arr. Jorge Bravo de Rueda, Moisés Vivanco) - 2:51
    11. Accla Taqui    (Moisés Vivanco, Les Baxter) - 2:43
    12. Cumbe-Maita    (Hernán Braña, Moisés Vivanco) - 3:04
    13. Kuyaway    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:25
    14. Sumac Sorateña    (Moisés Vivanco) - 1:52
    15. K'arawi    (Moisés Vivanco) - 3:15
    16. Witallia!    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:23
    17. total play time (approx): 43:31

    Hide listing
    Other entries with this title
    catalog no: SL-9799
    Red-tone cover photo, available mail order only 1988 United States
    catalog no: PCD-1172
    This compilation was the first CD released of Yma Sumac's material 1987 United States
    catalog no: CDL 9568
    Yma Sumac's first CD which in this case is a compilation.  This is a later reissue. 1991 United States
    catalog no: 4 XL-9799
    B/W cover photo, mail order edition. This early release has two addional tracks not found on later cassette reissues. 1988 United States
    catalog no: PDK-2-1172
    First cassette compilation has two tracks fewer than the compact disc version 1992 United States
    Back to Top